If you are a Keyholder and trigger emergency access to someone’s Eggacy account…
- An email will be sent to the account owner as well as all other Keyholders letting them know that emergency access mode has been activated
- You, and any other Keyholder will have instant access to the Health Basket
- If the account owner doesn’t deactivate emergency mode within the first 24 hours, then you and all other Keyholders will have read-only access to the account owner’s eggs.
- After the initial 24-hour period, if emergency mode has not been deactivated, then the LOVE NOTES will be sent out by the system.
Note that you have 6 months from the time emergency mode has been activated to reconcile the account owner’s account before everything will be deleted. We recommend that you start by backing up eggs.